Lunch at Crazy Crab

Feels like being food blogger for a day. Okay, I will trying to type as food blogger. Don’t mind if I’m failed.

So at Tuesday, me and family going out to Sun Plaza. Since we arrive at lunch time, we decide to have a lunch. Hungry stomach can’t lying, guys.

And somehow, when I looking for the restaurant (THERE’S SO MANY RESTAURANT REALLY), my eyes can’t take off from this restaurant.

20161220_151752

“Woah Mr. Crab open another restaurant” I thought. And look at the comical crab. It’s cute.

Since my fams love seafood (especially crab), I tell my dad to try this restaurant. Of course my fams agree to lunch here.

I can’t take full view of this restaurant, but I can say the restaurant have the beach feels. Simple, have anything-type of chair, crab, crab, crab and crab everywhere.

If you come here for the first time and confused to choose the menu, you can order combo bag. There’s two combo bag that included crab and not included crab. Since we love crab we order Combo Bag 1. The combos included: Crab, clam, shrimp and squid. And we can choose the sauce too. I’ll show you later. Oh and this combo cost around Rp 388.000 (around 28$, i think) and served for 3-4 people.

By the way when we waiting our meal, the waitress come to us and bring this apron.

20161220_150918

But this is unique because this is plastic apron. You hear me, plastic apron.

Not only this, the waitress also bring a HUGE plastic to wrap the table. I’m normally confused as well as my fams, like “what the hell is this for? Are they too lazy to clean the table?”. Not forget some pail, crab cracker (I don’t know the real name but I have this too at kitchen) and some wood plate.

20161220_144016

20161220_144002

Anyway, there’s crab doodle.

20161220_144115

Wanna see how the meal served? Watch this.

20161220_145036

That why the table wrapped with plastic.

Beside the seafood I mentioned before, they have corns, sausage, potato and carrot. In my opinion, the carrot and potato cut are so big and somehow I don’t want to eat them. I let my mom eat them haha. I’m the awful child, sorry mom.

Wondering how we eat? Using hands, of course.

I have tell you about we can choose the sauce, right? This is curry sauce. You can imagine the spicy flavor flow on your mouth. Actually you can eat without rice, but I’m hungry and have this love-hate relationship with spicy food so rice can reduce the spicy flavor.

And this strawberry milkshake  can help me fighting the spiciness.

20161220_150816

This is after we eat our meal. SO DELICIOUS even thought I don’t like spicy. Curry still the best partner for my first time.

20161220_150939

By the way when my mom crush the crab shells with those hammer, she’s become scary. For a second I think I’m seeing Thor with his hammer crushing the crab shells. Even my dad surprised seeing mom become so scary wwww. And people looking at us when my mom doing that. It’s funny moment that my mom didn’t know about that (and I don’t think she’s cared about it anyway)

If you somehow coming to my country, going to Medan city and accidentally stuck in Sun Plaza and wanted to eat, I HIGHLY recommended to visit Crazy Crab. This restaurant located at level 3, near entrance parking door. If you parked your car in the same floor as this restaurant (you can notice comical Crab icon beside the entrance door), when you in front of the entrance door just go to left.

Oh and I HIGHLY recommend to try the combo bag 1 with curry sauce. Our tongue love curry.

Omg I will visit this restaurant again next month!!!!!!!

Leave a comment